Meet The Staff

The Texas Junior Golf Tour is owned and operated by the founders of AVIDGOLFER Magazine, and staffed exclusively by the top Texas high school golf coaches from across the state, including state champions and hall-of-fame coaches.

Craig Rosengarden

Joe Munsch

Travis Measley
Executive Director

Donna Smith
Administrative Manager

Maty Monzingo
Marketing Director


Coach Kerry Gabel – Tournament Director
School: Flower Mound Marcus
Hometown: Originally from New Mexico
College attended: Texas State University
Coaching Experience: 2 years of high school basketball, 10+ years of high school golf, and 5 years as an assistant at Plum Creek GC

Coach Jerry Crumpton  – McKinney Boyd High School

Coach Jeff Fields – Northwest High School

Coach Matt Glenn – Southlake Carroll High School

Coach Barry Hawkins – Byron Nelson High School

Coach Jeff Jacobsen – McKinney High School

Coach Paige Martin – Southlake Carroll High School

Coach Brandon Thomas – Grapevine High School

Coach Cody Vanderford – Argyle High School

Coach Chris Word – Mansfield Legacy High School


Coach Chad Handley – Tournament Director
School: The Woodlands High School
Hometown: Rossford, Ohio
Coaching Experience: 18+ Years
College Attended: THE Ohio State University – BS Zoology 1996

Coach Jeff Bellnap – Kingwood High School

Coach Steve Bruce – Klein Collins High School

Coach Scott Bryant – Atascocita High School

Coach Paul Donley – Katy High School

Coach Kevin Edmonson – Oak Ridge High School

Coach Sean Ewing – Seven Lakes High School

Coach Kevin Hildebrand – Cinco Ranch High School

Coach Rick Nordstrom – Cinco Ranch High School (former coach)

Coach Eric Noski – The Woodlands High School

Coach Kirk Thomason – Montgomery High School


Coach Brent McCuiston – Tournament Director
School: Alamo Heights High School
Hometown: Spring Branch, TX
Coaching Experience: 35+ Years
College Attended: Texas Christian University


Coach Bailey Furgeson – San Antonio Reagan High School

Coach Terrell Johnston – Madison High School

Coach Trey Lowrance – Clark High School

Coach Shawn Mahan – Johnson High School

Coach Jason Pape – Smithson Valley High School

Coach Chris Weil – Clark High School

Coach Matt Wernecke – Vandegrift High School

Coach Randy Morris – Alamo Heights High School